“…Heaven starts already…”

This day started badly for me…disappointment with the way a meeting went with a group I cherish. Apprehension about facing a much loved family member with fear. With the help of friends and space, things can turn around. I found this poem by Thomas Merton on the On Being blog .

“There are days when I am convinced that Heaven starts already, now, in this ordinary life, just as it is, in all its incompleteness, yet, this is where Heaven starts. See within yourself, if you can find it.
I walked through the field in front of the house, lots of swallows flying, everywhere! Some very near me. It was magical.
We are already one, yet we know it not.”

~Thomas Merton (via crashinglybeautiful)

20140421-214955.jpg
Photo from above Hilo. I love flying above Hilo.

4 comments
  1. Bevgmail said:

    Take care / besos y abrazos

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. mike said:

    Beautiful poem. I wish you the best with your family interactions…I think I’ve been blessed by family that has been supportive through my illness, and luckily even more support from my new “family” at Unity. I miss you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 972 other followers

