Whatever happened to 2004

The fact that it is January 2005 stuns me. Time was flying and I always wish that there was more of it.

So I thought I’d make a list of stuff that happened and things I did (that I can remember). Multiple senior moments make remembering a challenge. Here goes:

Our "girls" – two American cocker spaniels are now "seniors". They became ten years old this year.

KrisveniceWe had a wonderful trip to Venice with Autodesk and met a wonderful photographer named Daniele Nalesso. He took us to wonderful restaurants and shared his passion for Venice.

I participated in a group photography exhibit at the ARTS at Mark’s Garage. It was so much fun and I loved everyone in the group. ARTS at Mark’s were fabulous to work with. We did a show called Environmental Observations.

John Paul Caponigro’s workshop in Maine which has become an annual event was bittersweet. We mourned the loss of his wife, Alex, to cancer. I made wonderful new friends: Kathy Beal and Jim Bazin and reunited with Ken Carl and Charlie Foxwell. Everyone in the workshop was special, but I’ve kept in touch with Kathy, Jim, Ken and Charlie in a wonderful sharing of images and information.

Tom Hillmer, my friend with Creative Group, hired me to photograph an incentive program at the Ritz-Carlton Cancun. I love Mexico and want to return to visit the smaller towns, especially San Miguel de Allende.

Hele Malie, a backpacking sesshin (zen meditation retreat) took me to the lava fields of the Big Island. It is probably the most challenging thing I’ve ever done. My physical condition was so bad that I struggled throughout.

We visited an old family friend, Mrs. Mori. Kris and I accompanied mom and dad to visit Mrs. Mori who was my grandmother’s best friend. She is now 102, lives alone, and is spunky as anyone I’ve ever met. She’s an inspiration.

Kris’ sister and brother-in-law, Anne and John Scarpone, celebrated their 25th anniversary in Las Vegas. Colin, Sandy, Eva, Mark, and Helen met us there for the event.

Leave a Reply

