Nothing to report

If I publish this blog, I apologize for these entries.

I think Steven Covey said that if you do something everyday for some number of days in a row, it will become a habit. I’m testing that. So I’m writing something in this blog daily even when I have nothing to say.

I spent the day converting one of the pages on our company site to the match the look of the rest of the site. The site has been piece mealed. I hired a graphic designer to redesign our site. She didn’t meet any of the deadlines or communicated with me. I paid her for the work she did and thought I’d find someone to complete the work. Well…a year later I’m still working on it and haven’t found anyone for it. I think one of the problems (probably) the biggest one is that I would love to learn how to do the work. I’m learning…the slow, hard way. There is so much involved in web design. It’s got to be done with a lot of passion, little sleep and much patience. Whew!

We’re on a New Year’s diet. No drinking alcohol and eating healthy food. Tonight we had a dish with steamed broccoli and carrots on brown rice and pine nuts topped with sharp cheddar cheese. It was good and very different from our holiday fare. It feels good.

Leave a Reply

