More boring stuff

After all that, we decided to continue to do our bulk e-mail ourselves so that we can have control over customization. I’m sure I’ll figure it out enough at some point.

Jessie and I had coffee this morning at Coffee Talk in Kaimuki. I love it there. First of all, they’re not Starbucks. Second, they have great coffee and scones. And maybe most importantly, they have FREE high speed wireless internet. We really need time to get away from the office. I think it’s healthy…it’s so easy to forget that there’s a world outside.

Kris and I have been walking in the evening. I remember when I didn’t consider walking exercise. My body has changed, but my spirit doesn’t feel old. Anyway, we stop at the market to buy a few things that we need for dinner. It slows us down and separates us from the day. Tonight I made an acorn squash stuffed with apples, onions, cheese, and nuts. Carolyn made it on Thanksgiving Day and I loved it and wanted to share it with Kris.

Leave a Reply

