Blue Water Campaign

On Saturday, I went to learn about the Blue Water Campaign

It’s a part of the Sierra Club and their goal is to protect our waters.  It’s so important since we are on islands and many endemic species make Hawaii their home.  It would be sad not to be able to leave this for future generations.  I think about how much I love SCUBA diving.  The world under the surface of the ocean is amazing. 

When I left that day I was on my way to pick Kris up at Kahala Mandarin.  If you don’t know Oahu, Kahala is the Beverly Hills of Honolulu.  I passed a construction site with piles of dirt near a canal.  Dirt running off construction sites and ending up in the ocean is killing our reefs.  I took photos – I’m gonna be dangerous.  If this is your house, I’m sorry.  You should have protection from runoff and be practicing Best Management!

Dscf0129

Leave a Reply

