Seven Habits

I’m listening to the Seven Habits of Highly Effective People.  I’m a snob and I don’t normally pick up books that are best sellers.  Kris purchased the Cd’s and I put them in my car.  Listening to Cd’s keeps me from the dangerous business of making phone calls as I drive.  I was surprised at how insightful the advice is.  It’s hard practice…like anything worthwhile, I guess.  So many of the habits would do me a lot of good.  The most important is one of really listening to other people.  Stephen Covey says that attempting to relate to people efficiently often bring ineffective results.  I’m so guilty of going through the motions of listening to people, while really trying to think of what my response is going to be.  More practice for me.

Leave a Reply

