Handwritten journal – Yikes!

I started writing by hand on Friday morning in a brand new moleskine.  I love these notebooks.  Granted they are expensive, but the paper quality is excellent.  I can write with my beautiful, but messy (when used by me) fountain pen.  And  Van Gogh, Chatwin, Hemingway, Matisse and Céline used them.  They have history and  it makes them romantic to me.

The first empty page is intimidating.  Here’s a wonderful post on the Molekine blog:

http://www.moleskinerie.com/2005/04/intimidation.html

1 comment
  1. Kathy said:

    Hi Robin,
    You convinced me to order a few of these wonderful notebooks…and you may have convinced me to start morning pages again. Seems I’ve been carrying around a lot of stuff lately and morning pages are a good way to let it go. Read a great anology recently: a teacher holds out a glass of water and asks how heavy is it. Students reply with various scientific answers, but he replies – it gets heavier the longer I hold it – just like our burdens. It’s okay to set them down for awhile and just rest. Then when we pick them up again (if we decide to) they are lighter…
    Glad you’re back to blogging.
    love,
    – Kathy

Leave a Reply

