Happy New Year…a little late

It’s the new year.  It’s half way into January.  How does that happen?

Here’s what’s happening so far:

Health and Fitness:

Tomorrow Kris and I are going to start a liver cleanse that my naturalpath talks about in her book, Natural Health for Women.  We just need to get off the path we’ve been on of work, work, work…drink, eat, drink.  Stress and lack of exercise are going to kill us or at least limit the amount of enjoyment we’ll have as we get older. 

New Year’s resolutions?  I made none.  I don’t think I’ve ever kept
one.  I joined the Honolulu Club because they have the best group
exercise classes in town.  It’s pricey, but I’m desperate.  It’s a
month-to-month membership so I can quit anytime.

Eye of the Islands Photography (my day job):

We hit the ground running with the business.  Our first big project was for Louis Vuitton’s annual charity golf tournament.  We do a video and photos of all the foursomes at the Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows.  We’re always trying to do something new for the video since it’s an annual event with many repeat attendees.  This year we asked Tanya Foulds, our friend and Director of Catering at the hotel to bring her puppy, Guinness.  He was the star of our video.  Everyone loves a cute dog…or they should. (Speaking of cute dogs, we’re going to puppy sit Bailey…just daycare.  More on Tuesday.)

Jessica, our administrative assistant, had her baby in November (a boy) and decided to stay home to take care of him.  She’d been with us for seven years.  We’re looking for someone, but I’m afraid of the time (and Patience) it takes to train someone and I don’t think I’ll have the energy since we’re in our busy season.  Yikes!

Gadgets and stuff:

I am such a techno freak.  I got a Palm TX right around Christmas.  My phone died yesterday and I have a new Nokia that I love.  It doesn’t have all the bells and whistles that my other phone had, but I didn’t use the camera and internet features anyway.

Should I switch to Canon…go with Nikon since I have the lenses?  Decisions…decisions…

Latte, Mocha, and Haku:

The vet we loved retired and we’re on a search for a new one.  I think we’re going with a guy whose office is down the street from us.  My aunt loves him.  We have all their records and all of our dogs have seen him.  They’re very healthy senior dogs.

This is turning out to be like one of those holiday letters…some you love and some you hate.

More later.

1 comment
  1. You should think not that you’re late for the western world’s New Year, but perhaps early and ahead of time for the Chinese New Year!
    …Me? I try to celebrate both!
    love and blessings,
    – Kathy

Leave a Reply

