2006…what happened to January

We started the year with a fast pace. I’ve been experimenting with different ways to produce our digital photo montage for our corporate clients. As a result, I’m learning how to use Final Cut Pro which is a high end video editing software. The video clip I edited for a client was to introduce a destination for a corporate incentive trip on a Mediterranean Cruise which, if all goes well, I’ll be on next year. The beauty of this is that I never had to leave my home to produce the video. The script was written by someone in Phoenix named J. Pak who I hope to meet when she’s here on vacation. The voice over was done by Tom Hillmer when he arrived at the meeting in San Diego. The voice over file was sent to me over the internet using FTP. I found a great site for royalty free stock images and we downloaded shots of Greece and Italy for it. Seabourne Cruises has high resolution images on its site for downloading so I was able to use that as a source. The music came courtesy of iTunes.

It was so much fun to put together. I’ve got to figure out how I can do more of this.

Leave a Reply

