Gratitude Journal

I started a gratitude journal for the New Year.  A lot has happened in the past six months and I need to remind myself of all the good things going on.  I read about this on Christine Kane’s blog.  I’m not familiar with her music, but I think it’s cool that she got a blog and teaches song writing.

It’s only day three of the journal and I think it’s a good practice.  Forgetting the great friends, beautiful animals, the sky, and trees seems like a sad thing to do.  Yet, life and the things it throws at us make it possible. 

Her post today about holding on to a word for the year in lieu of a resolution is interesting…generosity, gratitude. 

1 comment
  1. Thanks for the link and the kind words. I hope you like working with your word.
    (Also, if you click on the word “Archives” in the sidebar, you can see all my posts listed by title. There are several that say “Listen to one of my tunes.” It’s free and easy!)
    Your dog is the cutest dog ever!

Leave a Reply

