Shawl made from Noro Silk Garden

I finally finished a shawl I made from Noro Silk Garden. It’s a beautiful wool and silk blend.  Here’s a link to the free pattern:  http://knittinggeek.com/howto/shawlworkshop.htm.  I loved working with the yarn so much that it just kept growing and growing.  I lost track of how many skeins I used.  It was so interesting watching the yarn unfold as I knitted.

Here’s a photo of Haku modeling the shawl:

Img_0209

Here’s a photo of Mocha using it:

Img_0205

2 comments
  1. Hi Robin,
    The dogs make GREAT models!
    Good to see you back online…
    Hope you’re having fun in volcano.
    xoxox
    – Kathy

Leave a Reply

