Misoyaki scallops

For Valentine's Day, I made misoyaki scallops for Kris. No photo. I'm always so anxious to start scarfing food that I don't think about photos until the dish has been ravaged. Anyway, I loved the misoyaki sauce.

1/4 Cup sake
1/4 Cup mirin
2 T Soy sauce
1 Cup miso (I used red)

Put the sake, mirin and soy sauce in a saucepan and bring to a boil. Turn off the heat and add the miso. Combine well.

Marinate the scallops in the sauce (I did for three hours) and grill. Yimmy!!

Leave a Reply

