Blog, Facebook, Twitter

I’ve truly missed blogging. I feel like someone who had an intense affair, but is longing for the deeper, more meaningful relationship.

Facebook has been so much fun. I’ve connected with people I’ve been out of touch with and deepened other connections. It’s not something I would ever give up, but I believe the new interface makes it harder to connect with friends and family that matter. Instead, a lot of superfluous and distracting stuff appears. On the iPhone app, I’ve been informed of a comment and then have not been able to find it to respond.

Twitter, on the other hand, is the place I think has potential. I haven’t found it yet. I like that I can update on Twitter and it appears on Facebook so that I don’t have to enter stuff twice. I follow some famous and not so famous and actually enjoy the 140 character limitation.

The bottom line is that, although I love Facebook and Twitter can be fun, I miss blogging and I like that I can go back there and see how things were at certain times in my life. I’m going to try to put some energy back into blogging and see how it goes.

1 comment
  1. I agree completely. Facebook and Twitter are like sweet appetizers, but the real meat/stories can only be told in a blog. I’m going to give mine more energy as well…
    xoxox
    – Kathy

Leave a Reply

