Meditation in the Red Rocks

My first dinner here was wonderful. Orange roughy is one of my favorite fish and it was served with a lovely cherry compote. Black coconut rice and spinach with leeks came with it.

Before going back to to the room to work on my video project, I thought I’d check out the spiral walking meditation.

Tonight there was a guided walking meditation in a spiral labyrinth that was gently lit by torches. Our guide played a Native American flute throughout that reminded me of a shakahachi (Japanese wooden flute). It was a calming and centering. The labyrinth was a journey inward.

Dinner - Day One

Leave a Reply

