First photos of Maddy and Murphy

I’m working on a project for my workshop and that involves going through the archives and finding a project there…a project that you’ve been shooting for years without knowing it. It’s obvious that I love dogs. I see and I photograph them wherever I go. I found these photos of Murphy and Maddy on the day we picked them up from their respective breeders. One of the reasons I love to blog is so that I can go back to stuff like this.

Murphy came from a military family living in Portlock. His mom was chocolate and white and dad was black.

Kris found Maddy on Craig’s list. After searching for breeders on Oahu, Australia and New Zealand, he found a backyard breeder in Haiku. We met Maddy’s parents and her brothers. She was the only female in the litter.

Leave a Reply

