Luigi Fieni – Soul Steps and 1000 Demons

It is in Mustang in Nepal where Luigi Fieni took these beautiful images of the pristine landscape. I was so moved by them, that I searched out more of his work and found the Room of 1000 Demons on the Photo Eye site. They reminded me of the dancers I photographed in Bhutan during the tsuchu. He captured the movement in abstract form that is brilliant in a still photograph.

I love his piece  called “What Am I Doing Here?” speaking about the Himalayas… “In the silence of the mountains I have discovered true voice and creative expression.”

http://www.photoeye.com/gallery/forms2/index.cfm?image=1&id=203492&imagePosition=1&Door=2&Portfolio=Portfolio1&Gallery=2&Page=

Leave a Reply

