Kat Sloma – Postcard Swap

I’ve been enjoying Kat Sloma’s photography blog. She so generously shares information about photography with helpful lessons that inspire. Recently, she organized a postcard swap called Liberate Your Art 2012. The instructions were simple, you send in six cards with postage to Kat in Corvallis, Oregon. I’m not sure how she did this, but she mailed each of the 193 artists five cards plus one of hers.

Here are the stats of participation:
1152 individual pieces of art liberated
193 artists participating
11 countries represented

Here are the wonderful cards I received.

The card with the four happy singing birds  was from Joanna Crompton in New Zealand who contacted me via Facebook. Here’s a link to her blog: http://joslittlepictures.wordpress.com/ I was able to send her a postcard and hope to keep in touch with her by following her blog and FB posts.

Please let me know if you sent the other cards I received. I will add your info to this post.

I love that these artists came together with nothing more than an interest in sharing. Thank you, Kat Sloma!


2 comments
  1. Candace said:

    Pleased to meet you; the swap was such fun. Your postcards are lovely. See you next year, I hope.

  2. carolynphillipsuk said:

    That is a great set of cards, what a wonderful variety.

Leave a Reply

