Kanzeon

Kanzeon

She’s also known as Kwan Yin or Guanyin (Chinese) and Avalokitesvara (Sanskit). In Japanese, she is Kanzeon.

This is my selection for the Photo-Heart Connection for July. I photographed her with my iPhone at the end of a five day meditation. Her presence in the room I was in was a source of encouragement…she who hears the cries of the world, indeed. Meditation is hard work and my hip and back were crying.

I don’t remember what app I used to process this image, but it worked and I was very happy with the results. Color and texture work perfectly here.

This is my first Photo-Heart Connection selection. I follow Kat Sloma’s blog and really enjoy her creativity and generous spirit. You select one photo that has a strong photo-heart connection each month to share. I think it’s a great practice to go through your images and sort-of check in with yourself. The photos I take with my iPhone serve as a photo journal. I have them sorted on my hard drive in chronological order so it really gives me a feeling for where I was in heart and place at different times.

1 comment
  1. Yay! Glad to have you joining the Photo-Heart Connection this month! This is a wonderful image, full of such emotion, and I loved hearing the story of why it’s your heart connection.

Leave a Reply

