911…Time passes quickly

I remember 911. My sister-in-law called and asked us to turn on the television…I NEVER do that. I thought I was watching a futuristic movie. The scene of the Twin Towers being hit was surreal…beyond that.

We didn’t work that day. My assistant and I watched the news all day as if that would make what happened believable. After all these years, it’s still beyond my comprehension. The evil was tremendous…the strength of human spirit emerged. Truly we can never forget.

Image

2 comments
  1. bruce said:

    Robin,

    Very well said!!!!! I sat and watched the Today show this morning and they had a fireman on who was at the twin towers on 9/11, I cried! I will never forget.

    Bruce

Leave a Reply

