Pacific Grove and Asilomar

I just returned from a wonderful trip to California. I love exploring on foot taking photos with my iPhone.

This site before arriving at Asilomar State Park took my breath away. I will never ever get over the beauty of the ocean. It just hits me in the gut.

This site before arriving at Asilomar State Park took my breath away. I will never ever get over the beauty of the ocean. It just hits me in the gut.

IMG_7206IMG_7208IMG_7209IMG_7210IMG_7001IMG_7178

Asilomar is a magical spot on the ocean – gorgeous views of the Pacific Ocean, sunsets, cypress and deer wandering the property.

And then exploring Pacific Grove – adorable colorful homes and shops.

IMG_7165 IMG_7166 IMG_7172IMG_7171IMG_7167 IMG_7168

IMG_7173 IMG_7174 IMG_7175 IMG_7176

I came across a Tibetan meditation center in a residential area. Never would have seen this had I not been on foot.

IMG_7180

An adorable Farmer’s Market on Monday night. The produce was amazing!

IMG_7181

Really enjoyed dinner at Jeninni. The menu was interesting and service was great. I had the crispy octopus, but I think it was not the best choice. Littleneck clams in a broth were fresh and delicious.

http://www.yelp.com/biz/jeninni-kitchen-and-wine-bar-pacific-grove

2 comments
  1. Keith Aragaki said:

    AWESOME PICS!

Leave a Reply

